Local Government Entities that have passed resolutions or sent letters opposing I-3


Habersham County, GA (Aug 2005 – The same letter was sent to U.S. Senators Saxby Chambliss and Johnny Isakson, and to Georgia State Representatives Nancy Shaefer and Ben Bridges)

Rabun County, GA (Aug 2005)

White County, GA (Aug 2005)

Clay County, NC (Dec 2005)

Southwestern Commission, NC (Jan 2006)

Towns County, GA (Jan 2006)

Macon County, NC (Feb 2006)

Lumpkin County, GA (Feb 2006)

Cherokee County, NC (Mar 2006)

Town of Highlands, NC (Mar 2006)

Oconee County, SC (Mar 2009)

Town of Lake Santeetlah, NC (Mar 2009)